Determining how long a database will be IN RECOVERY (SQL Server 2008)

I have come across a situation where SQL Server crashed in the middle a process of shrinking log files of a database of size 10+ GB. After restarting SQL Server I saw the database in question has gone IN RECOVERY mode. Before I started sorting this issue out I needed to know whether the system is doing anything or not. For that reason, after googling for 10 odd minutes I came across a very useful post by TIM Laqua and decided to log it in my own blog in case I need the script in future.

Here is the useful blog . Hope it helps the folks who accidentally came across this blog.

This entry was posted in SQL Server and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

